Board of Trustees

Southeastern Community College is governed by a local Board of Trustees. The General Statutes of North Carolina provides the guidelines for the composition and tenure of members of the Board. The Student Government Association President serves as an ex-officio member. The Board consists of 12 trustees – four appointed by Columbus County Commissioners, two appointed by Columbus County Board of Education, two appointed by Whiteville City Board of Education and four appointed by the Governor of North Carolina.

THERESA J. BLANKS

Appointed by County Commissioners

SPRUELL R. BRITT

Appointed by County Board of Education

DR. MAUDIE DAVIS

Appointed by County Commissioners

HENRY J. EDMUND

Appointed by County Board of Education

ROBERT L. EZZELL

Appointed by County Commissioners

CRYSTAL FRINK

Appointed by Governor

JACK HOOKS (CHAIR)

Appointed by Whiteville City Schools

JOE HOOKS (VICE-CHAIR)

Appointed by Whiteville City Schools

DR. TIMOTHY LANCE

Appointed by Governor

DR. GARY LANIER

Appointed by Governor

EMMA SHAW (SECRETARY)

Appointed by Governor

DR. DAN STRICKLAND

Appointed by County Commissioners