# **Board of Trustees**

Southeastern Community College is governed by a local Board of Trustees. The General Statutes of North Carolina provides the guidelines for the composition and tenure of members of the Board. The Student Government Association President serves as an ex-officio member. The Board consists of 12 trustees – four appointed by Columbus County Commissioners, one appointed by Columbus County Board of Education, two appointed by Whiteville City Board of Education, two appointed by the Governor of North Carolina, one appointed by the Senator of North Carolina, and two appointed by the House of Representatives of North Carolina.

# THERESA J. BLANKS (VICE-CHAIR)

Appointed by County Commissioners

#### RICKY BULLARD

Appointed by County Commissioners

## DR. MAUDIE DAVIS

Appointed by County Commissioners

#### HENRY J. EDMUND

Appointed by County Board of Education

## **JACK HOOKS**

Appointed by Whiteville City Board of Education

# **JOE HOOKS (CHAIR)**

Appointed by Whiteville City Board of Education

#### DR. GARY LANIER

Appointed by Governor

## AL LEONARD

Appointed by Senator Bill Rabon

#### DR. DANNY MCPHERSON

Appointed by House Representative Brenden Jones

#### **EMMA SHAW**

Appointed by Governor

## DR. DAN STRICKLAND

Appointed by County Commissioners

## **CHANDLER WORLEY**

Appointed by House Representative Brenden Jones