SCC Faculty and Staff

Amanda Albright-Hilburn
Instructor, Broadcasting and Production Technology
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Mount Olive College
M.A., Webster University
amanda.albright-hilburn@sccnc.edu

Greta Albritton
Associate, Welcome Center
A.A., Fredrick Community College
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
greta.albritton@sccnc.edu

Jasmine Anderson
Child Development Center Teacher
A.A.S., Brunswick Community College
jasmine.anderson@sccnc.edu

S. Gail Auten, MSN, RN, CHSE
Instructor, Nursing, SIM Lab Coordinator
Diploma in Nursing, Presbyterian Hospital School of Nursing at Charlotte
B.S.N., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S.N., East Carolina University
gail.auten@sccnc.edu

Kayla Baker
Teacher, NC Pre-K
A.A., Bladen Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
kayla.baker@sccnc.edu

Beverly Ballard
Counselor, Educational Talent Search
B.S., Fayetteville State University
M.Ed., Troy University
M.Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
beverly.ballard@sccnc.edu

Daniel Bates
Early Childhood Specialist
A.A., Surry Community College
B.S., Mt. Olive College
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
daniel.bates@sccnc.edu

Katrina Batten
Administrative Assistant, Facilities
A.A., Southeastern Community College
katrina.batten@sccnc.edu

Victoria Baxley
Instructor, Basic Skills
B.S., Fayetteville State University
M.S., University of Phoenix
victoria.baxley@sccnc.edu

Molly Baxter
Instructor, Biology
B.A., Kenyon College
M.S., University of Rhode Island
molly.baxter@sccnc.edu

Tanya Bellamy,  MLT (ASCP), M.E.S.H
Instructor, Phlebotomy/Medical Lab Technology, OSHA
A.A., A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
tanya.bellamy@sccnc.edu

Nesby Berkley
Technician, Audio Visual
nesby.berkley@sccnc.edu

Crystal Best, MSN, RN
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N., Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., Miller-Motte Online
M.S.N., Liberty University
crystal.best@sccnc.edu

Sherry Blackwell
Instructor, Basic Skills – Tabor Correctional Institution
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
sherry.blackwell@sccnc.edu

Amber Blevins
Instructor, Electrical Engineering Technology
A.A., A.A.S., Lake Land College
B.A., M.S., Eastern Illinois University
amber.blevins@sccnc.edu

Joshua Bright
Grounds/General Maintenance
A.A., Southeastern Community College
josh.bright@sccnc.edu

Evelyn Brisbon
Specialist/Instructor, Human Resource Development
B.S., Mount Olive University
M.A., Webster University
evelyn.brisbon@sccnc.edu

Daniel C. Britt
Instructor, Physical Education
B.S.B.A., Elon University and Baseball Coach
M.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
daniel.britt@sccnc.edu 326

Wendy Brock
Technician, Production Technology
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
wendy.brock@sccnc.edu

Ashley Butler
Accounting Specialist
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
ashley.butler@sccnc.edu

Joy Burroughs, RN
Instructor, Healthcare Training
A.D.N., Sampson Community College
joy.burroughs@sccnc.edu

James Burt
Security Guard
james.burt@sccnc.edu

Glenda Cable
Administrator, Learning Management System
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., East Carolina University
M.S., Liberty University
glenda.cable@sccnc.edu

Matthew Caison
Associate, Financial Aid
A.A.S., Brunswick Community College
matthew.caison@sccnc.edu

Melody Callihan
Program Specialist
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
melody.callihan@sccnc.edu

Michael Cance
Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., Michigan State University
M.S., Wright State University
michael.cance@sccnc.edu

Eddie Cartrette
Specialist, Security
B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
eddie.cartrette@sccnc.edu

Janie Caswell
Administrator, Transitional Studies
B.S., Mount Olive College
janie.caswell@sccnc.edu

Melody Clanton
Administrative Assistant to COO, VP of Administrative Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
melody.clanton@sccnc.edu

Tyler Cliff
Information Systems Technician
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
tyler.cliff@sccnc.edu

Millicent Collins
Director, Americorps
B.A., M.P.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
millicent.collins@sccnc.edu

Miranda Ellington
Instructor, Music
B.M., M.M., East Carolina University
miranda.conner@sccnc.edu

Catherine Cook, MSN, RN
Instructor, Nursing
B.S.N., East Carolina University
M.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
catherine.cook@sccnc.edu

Bettina Cox
Manager, NCWorks Career Center
B.A., East Carolina University
bettina.cox@sccnc.edu

Sylvia Cox
Executive Vice President, Student Services
A.A., Mount Olive College
B.A., North Carolina State University
M.Ed., University of North Carolina, Wilmington
Ed.D., Wingate University
sylvia.cox.@sccnc.edu

Haylee Damato
Director, Marketing & Communications
B.A., Peace College
haylee.damato@sccnc.edu

Trina Davis
Counselor, Educational Talent Search
B.S., St. Augustine University
B.S., NC Wesleyan College
M.S., Southern New Hampshire University 
trina.davis@sccnc.edu

Susan Deans
Assistance Specialist, Early Childhood
B.S., M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
susan.deans@sccnc.edu

Sheila Dockery
Director, Financial Aid
B.S., North Carolina State University
M.B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
sheila.dockery@sccnc.edu

Shalawn Dolly, MSN, RN
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N., Horry-Georgetown Technical College
B.S.N., Lander University
M.S.N., University of Phoenix
shalawn.dolly@sccnc.edu

Nancy F. Dudley
Specialist, Information Systems
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
nancy.dudley@sccnc.edu

Debbie W. Edwards, MSN, RN
Payroll Specialist, Administrative Services
A.A.S., Fayetteville Technical Community College
debbie.edwards@sccnc.edu

Detra N. Edwards
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N., Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., Fayetteville State University
M.S.N., East Carolina University
detra.edwards@sccnc.edu

Mirenda Edwards-Prout, MSN, RN
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N., Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., Grand Canyon University
M.S.N., East Carolina University
mirenda.edwards-prout@sccnc.edu

Christopher English
President
A.A.S., Greenville Technical College
B.S., Pennsylvania College of Technology
M.A., New Mexico State University
Ed.D., Western Carolina University
Chris.english@sccnc.edu

Wanda S. Enzor
Instructor, Industrial Sewing - Columbus
Correctional Institution
wanda.naron@sccnc.edu

Keith Fairfax
Instructor, Air Conditioning, Heating &
Refrigeration Technology
A.G.E., Southeastern Community College
keith.fairfax@sccnc.edu

Lydia Faison
NCWorks Career Advisor
A.A. Baltimore City Community College
B.S., Coppin State University
lydia.faison@sccnc.edu

Colene Faulk
Early College Liaison
B.S., Winston Salem State University
M.S., High Point University
colene.faulk@sccnc.edu

Tammy Faulk
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N, Southeastern Community College
B.S.N, University of North Carolina Pembroke
M.S.N, American Sentinel University
tammy.faulk@sccnc.edu

Kimberly Fine, RN, MSN
Dean, Nursing & Healthcare Training
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., University of South Carolina
M.S.N., East Carolina University
kimberly.fine@sccnc.edu

Amanda Formyduval
Coordinator, Human Resources
A.A., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Mount Olive College
M.S.H.R., Western Carolina University
amanda.formyduval@sccnc.edu

Natalie Freeman
Student Advisor
A.A., Southeastern Community College
B.A., B.A., M.S.W., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
natalie.freeman@sccnc.edu

Marcus Gallagher
Instructor, English
B.A., University of Woverhampton
M.A., University of Amsterdam
marcus.gallagher@sccnc.edu

David Gore
Specialist, Information Systems
A.A.S., Cape Fear Community College
david.gore@sccnc.edu

Lisa Green
Specialist, Financial Aid
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
lisa.green@sccnc.edu

Samantha Heller
Coordinator, EDU-Cable
B.S., Toccoa Falls College
samantha.heller@sccnc.edu

Jeffery D. Hester
Instructor, Mechatronics
A.A.S., Robeson Community College
jeff.hester@sccnc.edu

Fabian Hewett
Director, Basic Law Enforcement Training
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Colorado Technical University
fabian.hewett@sccnc.edu

Jessica Hill, RN, BSN, MSN
Associate Dean/Director, Nursing
B.S.N., University of North Carolina Wilmington
M.S.N., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
jessica.hill@sccnc.edu

Elizabeth High
Dean, Student Learning & Innovation
Instructor, English
B.A., Campbell University
M.A., North Carolina State University
elizabeth.high@sccnc.edu

Ruth High
Advisor, NCWorks Career Center
B.S., Fayetteville State University
M.Ed., University of Phoenix
ruth.high@sccnc.edu

J. Penny Horne, MSN, MGA, RN-C
Instructor, Nursing
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., Excelsior College
M.S.N., East Carolina University penny.horne@sccnc.edu
M.H.A., California College for Health Sciences

Kay F. Houser
Librarian
A.A., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Appalachian State University
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
M.L.I.S., University of South Carolina
kay.houser@sccnc.edu

Steven Hulon
Director, Industrial & Workforce Training
A.A.S. Southeastern Community College
Steven.Hulon@sccnc.edu

LeRoy Humphries
Instructor, Biology
A.A.S., Horry-Georgetown Technical College
B.S., Coastal Carolina University
M.S., North Carolina State University
leroy.humphries@sccnc.edu

James Hutcherson
Instructor, Biology
B.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S., Appalachian State University
Ed.D., Western Carolina University
james.hutcherson@sccnc.edu

Lacie Jacobs
Chief Operating Officer/VP Administrative Services
B.S., M.S., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
lacie.jacobs@sccnc.edu

Talon Jacobs
Grounds Maintenance Worker
A.A., Southeastern Community College
talon.jacobs@sccnc.edu

Anna M. Johnson
Instructor, HRD – Tabor Correctional Institution
A.A.S., Bladen Community College
anna.johnson@sccnc.edu

Doris Joseph
Director, Educational Talent Search
B.S.C., North Carolina Central University
M.B.A., Howard University
M.A., Webster University
doris.joseph@sccnc.edu

Stephanie Kriner, MPS, NR
Dean, Public Safety
A.A.S., Bladen Community College
B.S. Mount Olive College
M.S. Capella University
Stephanie.kriner@sccnc.edu

Lynn Lee
Cashier, Administrative Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
lynn.lee@sccnc.edu

Teresa Lengner
Technician, Science Lab
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
teresa.lengner@sccnc.edu

Lynn Leonard
Referral Specialist, Early Childhood
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Mt. Olive College
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
lynn.leonard@sccnc.edu

Dale Lewis
Instructor, Electrical Engineering Technology
A.A.S., Central Carolina Community College
dale.lewis@sccnc.edu

Terry J. Long
Director, Facilities
A.A.S., North Carolina State University
tj.long@sccnc.edu

Raymond Long
Facilitator, Inmate Education – Tabor Correctional Institution
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
raymond.long@sccnc.edu

Kimberly Lowery
Specialist, Financial Aid
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
kimberly.lowery@sccnc@edu

Lavar Marlow
Processing Assistant, Registrar's Office
B.S., M.S., Campbell University
Ed., Wingate University
lavar.marlow@sccnc.edu

William Maultsby
Director, Human Resources
PHR, MESH, B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
bill.maultsby@sccnc.edu

Nickolas McCloskey
Specialist, Library
B.S.B.A., M.B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
nick.mccloskey@sccnc.edu

Donte McDowell
Instructor, English
B.A., Winston Salem State University and Instructor, English
M.P.A., M.A.T., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
donte.mcdowell@sccnc.edu

Angela McDuffie, RN
Director/Instructor, Healthcare Training
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
angela.mcduffie@sccnc.edu

Barbara McKnight
Instructor, Cosmetology
A.A., Williamsburg Technical College
barbara.mcknight@sccnc.edu

Brian McPherson
Clerk, Shipping & Receiving
brian.mcpherson@sccnc.edu

C. Elizabeth McPherson
Specialist, College Store
A.A., Southeastern Community College
beth.mcpherson@sccnc.edu

Donna C. McPherson
Accounting Clerk, Administrative Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
donna.mcpherson@sccnc.edu

Gary Nealy
Instructor, Chemistry
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
M.S., East Carolina University
gary.nealy@sccnc.edu

Kaitlin Nobles
Instructor, Medical Office Administration
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Capella University
kaitlin.nobles@sccnc.edu

Jessica Norris
Behavioral Specialist, Child Development
B.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
jessecia.norris@sccnc.edu 

Brenda Orders
Associate Dean, Business Careers & Technical Programs
B.S., Mount Olive College
brenda.orders@sccnc.edu

Robin Patterson
Counselor, Educational Talent Search
B.A., M.A., North Carolina Central University
robin.patterson@sccnc.edu

Alice Paul
Accounting Specialist, Administrative Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
alice.paul@sccnc.edu

Travis Paul
Director, Public Safety Training and Prison Education
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
travis.paul@sccnc.edu

Tammy Penner
Infant/Toddler Specialist
A.A.S., Wake Technical Community College
B.S., University of Mount Olive
tammy.penner@sccnc.edu

Veronica Powell
Student Advisor, College & Career Promise
B.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A., Fayetteville State University
veronica.powell@sccnc.edu

Tiffany S. Price
Career Advisor, NCWorks Career Center
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
tiffany.price@sccnc.edu

Terrie Priest
Executive Assistant to the President & Board of Trustees
B.A., Meredith College
terrie.priest@sccnc.edu

Verlene K. Primus
Instructional Assistant, Child Development
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
verlene.primus@sccnc.edu

Richard Rabon
Instructor, Psychology
B.A., M.A., East Carolina University
richard.rabon@sccnc.edu

Natalie Rackley
Dean, Institutional Advancement & Effectiveness
B.S., M.S., East Carolina University
Ed.D., University of North Carolina Wilmington
natalie.rackley@sccnc.edu

Angela W. Ransom
Dean, Business Careers & Technical Training
B.S., Meredith College
M.B.A., Campbell University
angela.ransom@sccnc.edu

Darian Ransom
Instructor, Business & Mathematics
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
M.B.A., Campbell University
darian.ransom@sccnc.edu

Valerie Register
Processing Assistant
B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
valerie.register@sccnc.edu

Mary Revels
Instructor, Mathematics
B.S., M.A.Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
mary.revels@sccnc.edu

Anna Richardson
Instructor, English
B.A., East Carolina University
M.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
anna.richardson@sccnc.edu

Julia H. Roberts
Counselor, Student Services
A.S., Peace College
B.B.A., Valdosta State University
M.A.Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
julia.roberts@sccnc.edu

David Roberts
Institutional Research Administrator
B.A., Appalachian State University
M.A., Tennessee Tech University
david.roberts@sccnc.edu

Andrea Rofail
Associate, Student Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S.B.A., NC Wesleyan College
andrea.rofail@sccnc.edu

Emily Russ
Instructor, Early Childhood Education
B.S., East Carolina University
M.A.Ed., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
emily.cook@sccnc.edu

Lori Sefcik
Student Advisor
B.S., Ithaca College
B.A., M.A., Stockton University
lori.sefcik@sccnc.edu

Meg Sellers 
Coordinator, Student Engagement
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., University of Mount Olive
meg.sellers@sccnc.edu

Kaylie Simmons
Digital Communications Specialist
A.A., Cape Fear Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina at Wilmington
kaylie.simmons@sccnc.edu

Vanita Spaulding
Registrar Specialist, Student Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
vanita.spaulding@sccnc.edu

Ashby Stallings
Campus Police Officer
A.A., Catonsville Community College
chip.stallings@sccnc.edu

LaRaven Stanley
Administrative Assistant to VP of Student Services
B.S., North Carolina A&T University
laraven.stanley@sccnc.edu

Michael Starnes
Instructor, Welding
A.A.S., Robeson Community College
paul.starnes@sccnc.edu

Karlyn Stephens
Instructor, Physical Education
Athletic Director, Softball Coach
B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington and Coach,
M.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
karlyn.stephens@sccnc.edu

Abigail "Tess" Strickland
Child Development Center Facilitator
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College

Jason L. Strickland
Director, Information Technology
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
M.S., Capella University
jason.strickland@sccnc.edu

Telisa Taylor
Child Development Center Teacher
A.A., Robeson Community College
telisa.taylor@sccnc.edu

Myra Thompson, MSN, RN
Instructor, Nursing
A.A.S., Gardner Webb University
B.S.N., University of North Carolina at Charlotte
M.Ed., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
M.S.N., Gardner-Webb University
emyra.thompson@sccnc.edu

Reginald D. Thompson
Instructor, Basic Skills - Columbus Correctional Institution
B.S., Fayetteville State University
reginald.thompson@sccnc.edu

Donna Turbeville
Controller, Administrative Services
A.A.S, Southeastern Community College
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
donna.turbeville@sccnc.edu

Bradley Tyler
Instructor, Psychology
B.A., Coastal Carolina University and Coordinator, Academic
Skills Lab
M.S., University of Phoenix
M.B.A., University of Phoenix
brad.tyler@sccnc.edu

Hope Tyson, MSN, FNP-C
Instructor, Nursing
A.D.N, Southeastern Community College
B.S.N., M.S.N., F.N.P., University of North Carolina Wilmington
hope.tyson@sccnc.edu

Frances J. Ward
Operations Coordinator, Workforce Development & Continuing Education
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College Workforce & Community Development
frances.ward@sccnc.edu

Odessa Washington
Clerk, Administrative Services
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
odessa.washington@sccnc.edu

Sharon R. Williams
Information Administrator, Academic Affairs
B.S., North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University
sharon.williams@sccnc.edu

Teresa A. Williams
Specialist, Information Systems
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
teresa.williams@sccnc.edu

Dawn C. Williamson, MSHS, MLS (ASCP)
Instructor, Medical Laboratory Technology
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
M.S., University of Medicine & Dentistry of New Jersey
dawn.williamson@sccnc.edu

Cristian Wood
Instructor, Business Administration
B.S.B.A., M.B.A., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
cristian.wood@sccnc.edu

Joshua Wood
Technician, Maintenance
josh.wood@sccnc.edu

Kimberly Worley, RN
Instructor, Healthcare Training
A.D.N., Southeastern Community College
B.A., University of North Carolina Wilmington
kim.worley@sccnc.edu

Kimberly Wright
Coordinator, Child Development Grant
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.S., Mount Olive College
M.S., University of North Carolina Wilmington
kim.wright@sccnc.edu

Andrew Young
Grounds/General Maintenance
andrew.young@sccnc.edu

Denise M. Young
Recruiter/HSE Examiner, Basic Skills
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
B.A., Fayetteville State University
M.S., Strayer University
denise.young@sccnc.edu

Tammy W. Young
Instructor, Computer Application
- Tabor Correctional Institution
A.A.S., Southeastern Community College
tammy.young@sccnc.edu